20 Healthyish Recipes For When You’re Craving Comfort Food

Go ahead and indulge.

Zoe Burnett/BuzzFeed

Butternut Squash Mac and Cheese

Butternut Squash Mac and Cheese

Don’t worry: It still tastes super creamy, but a rich butternut squash and reduced fat milk takes the place of cream in this comforting childhood favorite. Get the recipe.

Jessica Gavin / Via jessicagavin.com

Spinach Artichoke Grilled Cheese

Spinach Artichoke Grilled Cheese

Your typical grilled cheese gets bulked up a bit with the help of a delicious spinach and artichoke filling. Get the recipe.

A Couple Cooks / Via acouplecooks.com

Everything Bagel Cauliflower Rolls

Everything Bagel Cauliflower Rolls

Grab the cream cheese, the lox, and mix up your weekend bagel routine with this low-carb substitute. Get the recipe.

Lexi’s Clean Kitchen / Via lexiscleankitchen.com

Butternut Squash Pad Thai with Chicken

Butternut Squash Pad Thai with Chicken

It’s easy to forget you’re eating vegetable noodles when they’re covered in this savory sweet sauce made with almond butter, cashew milk, honey, ginger, and soy sauce. Get the recipe.

Wholesome Delicious / Via wholesomelicious.com

Dairy-Free Lasagna Soup

Dairy-Free Lasagna Soup

What happens when you combine lasagna with tomato soup? Well, magic… Get the recipe.

Connoisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

Dairy-Free Chicken Pot Pie

Dairy-Free Chicken Pot Pie

This pot pie is made with almond milk, so it’s still super creamy without any dairy.
You can even ditch the chicken and fill it with veggies to make it meatless meal. Get the recipe.

Well Plated / Via wellplated.com

Andie Mitchell / Via andiemitchell.com

Baked Four Cheese Garlic Spaghetti Squash

Baked Four Cheese Garlic Spaghetti Squash

The kids certainly won’t complain about eating their veggies when you whip up this cheesy baked squash for dinner. Get the recipe.

Eat Well 101 / Via eatwell101.com

Crispy Cauliflower Tacos

Crispy Cauliflower Tacos

The homemade queso made with sharp cheddar and cumin takes this vegetarian taco recipe to the next level. Get the recipe.

PHOTO: LIZ ANDREW/STYLING: ERIN MCDOWELL / Via purewow.com

Chickpea Nuggets

Chickpea Nuggets

This better-for-you finger food features rolled oats, panko bread crumbs, and garbanzo beans. Just don’t forget the dipping sauce. Get the recipe.

Maria Siriano via The Kitchn / Via thekitchn.com

Spaghetti Squash Casserole

Spaghetti Squash Casserole

PSA: There are loads of vegetables under all that mozzarella. Get the recipe.

Well Plated / Via wellplated.com

Powered by WPeMatico

AdSense

Find More